Highlights from the CSPNE's Organizational Meeting Elections

Conseillers scolaires 2021

North Bay - The Conseil scolaire public du Nord-Est de l’Ontario (CSPNE) held its organizational meeting on December 3, 2021.

School trustees elected the executive by appointing the Chair and Vice-Chairs.  The outgoing Chair, Denis Labelle, was re-elected by acclamation.  Mr. Labelle, a school trustee representing the West Nipissing region, said he was delighted to receive once again the support and recognition of his peers who gave him the mandate as Chair of the CSPNE.

Following his election, Mr. Labelle took the opportunity to highlight the excellent work of the great team of the CSPNE and to clarify his vision for the coming year.  "I feel privileged to be able to count on the trust of my fellow trustees.  It is a real pleasure to be able to continue to work with the staff and families of the CSPNE and to collaborate to ensure the continuity of several projects that contribute to the success of our students."

Michel Séguin, school trustee for the Kapuskasing region, has been elected as the first Vice-Chair for the North region of the CSPNE.  For the southern region, the election granted the second Vice-Chair to Mr. Michel Faucon, a trustee for the West Nipissing region.  

For a list of trustees and meeting dates, please visit the CSPNE website.

In accordance with universal values, the CSPNE covers an area of 46,453 km2 and provides the communities of Hearst, Kapuskasing, Iroquois Falls, Timmins, Temiskaming Shores, Sturgeon Falls, North Bay and Parry Sound with quality French-language education. Close to 2,100 northeastern Ontario students have chosen French-language public schools.

- 30 -

Source :
Guylaine Scherer, Director of Communications
guylaine.scherer [a] cspne.ca | 888-591-5656 ext. 25263